DIY Dollar Store Succulent Magnets


The best thing about the dollar stores is that you find so many cute things you can make that are simple easy DIY’s.

One thing I have seen so many people get from the Dollar store and I have never found is succulents. But I got lucky with my last trip to the dollar store and found a whole bunch of them. But I only wanted four. 

At first I want just going to use them for decoration. But then I decided I didn’t really care for the look and wanted something a little different. 

So I decided to make magnets out of them. 

Supplies:

  • Glue gun & glue
  • Scissors 
  • Succulents 
  • Magnets


I just used some magnets I had bought from the dollar store as well. 

All you need to do is cut of the stems of the succents so you have a flat surface for the magnet to stick to. 


Once you’ve cut the stem off and glued it to the magnet your pretty much done. 


Some succulents might be heavier then others so you might need to attach a second magnet to give it that extra strength to hold the succulent up. Other then that you have a very cute easy DIY succulent magnet for practically nothing. And it only took you a few minutes to make. 

Hope y’all enjoyed!

This blessed house

Jessica

2 thoughts on “DIY Dollar Store Succulent Magnets

Leave a Reply

