Road trip to inspiration 


A good idea can come from anything. And for me a 3 1/2 hour road trip lead me to mine.

So I’m a huge fan of Fixer Upper. I mean who isn’t. I love there show. There style. And I was dying to see there store. But I live in Houston and they are in Waco. Now yes some say wow 3.5 hours, I wish I lived that close! Well I just never had the time or money for gas to go.

But when my family came in town and said they have been dying to see there store as well, and they were going to drive up there. I said make room in the van because we’re tagging along.

So began the 3.5 Hour trip from Houston to Waco. One that drove me crazy.

But after 3.5 Hours we were there. At famous Silos of Waco, TX.The Place was beautiful.

img_2656

even had a small garden in the back for taking pictures

img_2674

but then store time. Now I have looked at the Magnolia Market online plenty of times. So I already had prepared myself before walking in the doors for all items to be out of price range for me. But that wasn’t going to stop me from viewing the whole store.

So while walking. Around a came across something I have been wanting for quite some time now.

A window


Now I have seen these in tones of episodes of fixer upper. Plus a ton of different ones on Pinterest. Like…

 

And this one…

 

So of course I grabbed the tag to this beautiful baby, just to see how much it was. And to my NOT surprise. It was expensive. $95.00 this beauty cost. I mean that’s ridiculous. So for my next project I plan on making one. Out of plywood.

I also plan on making this from the magnolia market…


I forgot how much this cost but I can tell you it was way to much for my wallet. So I have some project coming up.

Thanks for reading and look for you seeing my new projects! (:

This Blessed House

Jessica

One thought on “Road trip to inspiration 

  1. Glad you were able to make it to the market! I visited myself a couple of weeks ago while I was seeing family in Dallas. I agree, many of the items were pricey, but nothing you couldn’t DIY on your own! Can’t wait to see your window when you finish:)

    I also recapped my visit to Magnolia Market. Check it out if you haven’t seen it yet! https://contemporary-charm.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

