DIY Chalk board picture frame

I wanted to share with y’all a very easy DIY project I recently did. It didn’t take much time at all. And for some you might just have all the materials at home. Which was my case. (:

Materials:

  • Chalk board paint
  • Paint brush
  • Old picture frame(or anything you’d like to transform)
  • And chalk

Now I had this old picture frame my mom had gave me when I first moved into my apartment and as much as I actually liked the photo it didn’t go with my farmhouse/rustic look one bit. So it took awhile before I knew what I was going to do with it.


My favorite part was the frame was already wood. So we only had to sand it. I was planning on staying it. But not sure what color I wanna with just yet. So until then it will just stay its natural wood color.

Next I just took out the glass and painted. I have done tons of chalk board projects before so I already had chalk board paint lying around.


I of course I don’t have much patience when it comes to DIY projects because I get way to over excited so of course if you have patience it best you use it. I got so over excited I scraped a few areas of paint of. A little touch can’t fix later on though.

Then I just placed the glass back and it’s frame and started writing what I wanted it to say

And Walla! It was perfect enough for me! I love how it came out and it’s perfect sized to.


If you don’t have a big enough one to your liking it’s easy to find one at a local thrift store or goodwill for a good price.

Hope y’all enjoy!

First DIY project posted. Let me know what y’all think and don’t forget to subscribe. I will be posting more DIY’s up soon.

Have a Blessed Day

Leave a Reply

